Mid Year Resolution

I have been incredibly lazy about my blogging. I hereby resolve to get in the habit of posting every day.  It should only mean a short postponement of my current knitting and reading projects.

I am in the homestretch of the Ondawa sweater pattern. It is a beautiful cable dense sweater and I know I will love wearing it. HOWEVER, it has taken forever to finish. When there are this many cables the inches lag and lag and lag.

I did finish Al Franken: Giant of the Senate  by Al Franken and I recommend it highly.  It is both entertaining and informative.  You really get an inside view of how government and the legislative process works  Franken tweaks his own mistakes and pokes some humor at fellow senators. He’s reserves his unreserved scorn for the deserving Ted Cruz.  Minnesota you are one lucky state

 

Leave a Reply

