Sweater club

I feel very fortunate that my LYS sponsors a sweater club. For a very reasonable fee we meet Sunday mornings and work on our projects under the tutelage of an expert knitter. We have such great and fun conversations AND we get help when we’re stuck. The kind of problems that might have earned a sweater a home in the UFO pile becomes easily fixed. Recently I wore a sweater to the meeting that I had made a couple of years ago. I loved the pattern, yarn, and color but I didn’t wear it often as the neckline sagged and slipped off my shoulders (think Flashdance).  Within minutes of arrival our talented leader Allyson Dykhuizen told me how to fix it. Job done and now I’m thrilled with it. Hooray for Allyson, Knit 1 Chicago, and all local yarn stores.

Leave a Reply

